eGovernance Interoperability Framework

The government agencies must have interoperability standards to follow when
developing their databases, Management Information Systems (MIS), Websites and
Information Portals. The eGovernance Interoperability framework will help the
government agencies avoid situations where systems developed within the
government are mutually incompatible and hence inherently wasteful.

National Identities Registration Department (NIRD) has already started
working on formalizing several recommendations of the framework as part of its
work to establish the foundation for nation-wide eCitizen Services.
The Bangladesh eGovernance Interoperability Framework (BD-eGIF)
developed by the Prime Minister’s Office specifies some technology standards that
should be used to achieve interoperability across government. The major
components of the BD-eGIF process are the following:
a. Policy & Scope: covers both the top level government policies and detail
technical policies with pragmatic scoping definitions.
b. Management Processes: covers Implementation support, working groups,
standards evolution process, change management, and similar issues.
c. Compliance Management: covers the verification and validation process for
the eGovernance Interoperability issues

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment